Wednesday Wish List {Ice Cream Maker}

3 Aug

This new weekly feature is dedicated to all of those things you don’t really need, but seem oh so tempting when you’re in the store … and especially when you have a Michaels or Bed Bath & Beyond coupon burning a hole in your pocket.  I will let you know all of the things still on my wish list, as well as those items that I’ve been lucky enough to get off the wish list and into the shopping bag! {Thanks for coming up with a great name for the new feature, Amy!}

Cuisinart ICE-21 Frozen Yogurt-Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker {www.amazon.com}

First up … an ice cream maker.  I think most of us can agree that the last few weeks of summer heat and humidity have been brutal. So, what better way to beat the heat than homemade ice cream?!? 

Adam and I were lucky enough to get away for a little vacation with my family last week, and were treated to homemade s’mores ice cream thanks to my sister’s ice cream maker.  It. was. delicious.  So delicious, that only the words of my four-year-old niece can really do it justice: This is the goodest thing I ever ate.  Yep. My thoughts exactly! 

The ice cream maker in the picture above is available for about $50 from amazon and, of course, the recipe for s’mores ice cream will be added to the wish list as soon as we get it!  I’m sure everyone could use a break from cupcakes!  Stay tuned!

3 Responses to “Wednesday Wish List {Ice Cream Maker}”

  1. Sally August 3, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    The goodest I’ve tasted as well. SW

  2. Emily August 3, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    Sounds delicious! In the past month, we’ve put our ice cream maker to the test by experimenting with vanilla, cinnamon, and green tea (not all combined, of course). All flavors were light enough for summer, especially when coupled with peach crisp!

    Glad to see it made it into the shopping bag. Why do I foresee this new Wednesday addition resulting in lots of moves from “wish list” to “shopping bag?” :)

    • kpolon August 3, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

      I think you may be right on this … I believe we had the ice cream maker in the virtual shopping bag before we had finished eating our s’mores treat ;)

Leave a Reply

