Wednesday Wish List {Corner Rounder}

10 Aug

This week’s wish list item is one that I already have, but I thought I would share for anyone out there who enjoys making cards or other paper crafts.  The corner rounder is a somewhat frivolous tool, but I really love it because it’s a simple way to give your paper crafts a more polished look.  I picked this one up at Paper Source, but there are other varieties available at A.C. Moore or Michaels if you want to get a coupon online or from the Sunday paper.

1/4" Corner Rounder from Paper Source

This simple tool is easy to use and works much like a hole punch.  Just start with a regular note card – I chose the information card insert from our wedding invitations, which is the size of a business card.  Mine is a 1/4″ corner rounder, so it’s better on smaller items like this.  

Note card before

Line up each corner in the guide on the corner rounder and squeeze the handles, like so …

Line up each corner using the guide

When you’re done, you’ll be left with a note card that has a little more of a custom, finished look.

Finished!

I bought my corner rounder toward the end of the wedding planning process and used it on a couple of our last minute paper goods, including the program featured at the end of my post on picking the right ink.  I hope this has given you some good ideas for putting the finishing touches on your latest craft projects! 

One Response to “Wednesday Wish List {Corner Rounder}”

  1. Emily August 11, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Riddle me this, can you round corners in the shape of homemade doilies?!!? Teasing. This is a pretty crafty gadget. It’s going on my wish list.

Leave a Reply

