Wednesday Wish List {Crafting Emergency!}

14 Sep

I was all set to continue my quest for organization this week in the Wednesday Wish List, but then an unforeseen occurrence changed all of that!  During a delightful afternoon of crafting with the girls for a friend’s wedding, my circle punch gave out mid-punch!  This punch had seen me through so many crafts over the last couple of years, but it finally couldn’t take any more.  Here is the sad state it is in now, with part of a ripped wedding craft hopelessly stuck inside:

2 1/8 Circle Punch from Paper Source

Here is a look back at some of my favorite crafts created using the circle punch, including my very favorite: our wedding invitations.

Place Cards

The wedding stamp used as a seal on our invitations from Note Trunk {www.etsy.com}

The craft we were working on this weekend is totally different from these in that it uses the negative space created by the punch, and I will be excited to share it with you later!

Anyway, now that my circle punch is no more, I am faced with a decision: should I just replace it with another one like it … or should I explore other options?  I have always been intrigued by the ones more like this one seen below.  It is a “deluxe” model from Paper Source, but I’ve definitely seen similar tools at Michaels and A.C. Moore.  The appeal of this type of tool would be the relative versatility it allows, as you could vary the size of your circles!

Circle Cutter {www.paper-source.com}

As my husband so lovingly pointed out, it is a very small niche market that I am appealing to here, but if anyone has any recommendations, it would be much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

