Crafting through the Storm {Washi Tape & Hurricane Sandy}

29 Oct

Not much to say tonight. Adam and I drove back from a wonderful, action-packed trip to New York and New Jersey only to learn that my office would be closed for the next two days and that we would be nervously awaiting Hurricane Sandy’s landfall.

So far we still have power {thank goodness and knock on wood}, but it has definitely been flickering a bit over the last couple of hours. So as I sit here listening to the wind howling and the trees creaking, I’ll spare you all of the “blah blah blah” and just post a few pics of some of the cards I’ve been working on today and over the last couple of weeks. In case you can’t tell, I’m kind of obsessed with washi tape!

So enjoy and, for all of you on the East Coast, please stay safe!

Because I have such amazing family and friends, I’ve been in need of quite a few thank you cards these days:

And it’s always good to have a birthday card on hand …

… and you never know when you’ll just need a blank, everyday card.

4 Responses to “Crafting through the Storm {Washi Tape & Hurricane Sandy}”

  1. rayandskye October 29, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Super cute! I’d be excited to get one of these cards in the mail. Good idea! I have a ton of Washi Tape laying around in a drawer.

    • kpolon October 30, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Thanks so much! I have a shoe box full of washi tape that I pull out any time I have a few minutes and just want to play around! cutetape.com is my favorite place to pick up new designs :)

  2. Emily October 29, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    They are all so lovely! Nice work as always! You have definitely inspired me to always have washi tape on hand. They should really add washi tape to the emergency kit supplies list for hurricanes.

    • kpolon October 30, 2012 at 9:42 am #

      It’s funny how all of the major news outlets totally overlook our crafting needs during weather-related emergencies :)

Leave a Reply

